top of page
  • Writer's pictureCourt Lalonde

Xbox Games Showcased Announced


Xbox

Today, Xbox announced an Xbox Games Showcase for June 9, followed by an Xbox [Redacted] Direct. Speculation is already swirling on the internet about what [Redacted] game is, but if I were a betting man, I think it would be a Call of Duty Game.


This showcase will be a part of Summer Games Fest and livestreamed on June 9, 2024, starting at 10 am PT / 1 pm ET / 6 pm BST.


In the blog post, Xbox states, "Like our double-feature last year with Starfield Direct, we'll be airing a special deep-dive into the next installment of a beloved franchise immediately following the Showcase. We can't say much, so we'll c, all it the Xbox Games Showcase followed,d by [REDACTED] Direct.


This will also be our first Showcase featuring games from our portfolio of studios, including Activision, Blizzard, Bethesda, and Xbox Game Studios, and titles from our third-party partners."


As much as I wanted the beloved franchise to be Banjo-Kazooie by the logo in the above photo, I'm not getting my hopes up. This showcase will be a lot first, as Xbox will show games from their studios after the Activision/Blizzard acquisition. I guess that leading up to this or at the event, we will finally get the news of when Call of Duty and other Activision/Blizzard games will be coming to Game Pass.


The post goes on to provide links to the event, which are below.



Let us know in the comments what you hope to see at the showcase, and we will have more news to share leading up to the event.

Comments


bottom of page